United Arab Emirates

UAE Golden Visa fees: ICP and Dubai charges explained

By · Last checked:

Source auto-reconfirmed 25 September 2026 by the daily automated check (figures unchanged since last review).

For a new 10-year Golden Residence through ICP, the published application, issuance and smart-service charges add up to AED 1,200. This is a service subtotal, not the full cost: ID, medical, insurance and other applicable costs are additional. Dubai GDRFA uses separate schedules.

The headline below prices only the specified ICP residence service. Additional application costs and Dubai-specific schedules are explained separately.

How much does the UAE Golden Visa cost in United Arab Emirates?

For a new 10-year Golden Residence through ICP, the published application, issuance and smart-service charges add up to AED 1,200. This is a service subtotal, not the full cost: ID, medical, insurance and other applicable costs are additional. Dubai GDRFA uses separate schedules.

Source checked against ICP — Issuing Residency Permit, Golden Residence fee block on 10 September 2026.

ICP service subtotal

AED 1,200

One 10-year ICP Golden Residence: service charges only, excluding additional costs

No changes recorded for this figure since 10 September 2026.

Currency

AED (UAE dirham)

Last checked

10 September 2026

Itemised fees

Fee componentAmountMandatory?

ICP Golden Residence application#

ICP service schedule only. Dubai GDRFA uses separate category-specific service cards; do not combine the two schedules.

Official charge source
AED 100Yes, for this case

ICP new Golden Residence issuance (10 years)#

The Golden Residence block lists AED 100 per year for a 10-year issuance: 10 × AED 100. This is the residence permit charge, not the Emirates ID fee.

Official charge source
AED 1,000Yes, for this case

ICP smart-service fee#

Official charge source
AED 100Yes, for this case

Medical fitness test#

Additional cost outside the residence service subtotal. Confirm the required test and charge with the authorised medical provider for the applicant and emirate.

VariableYes, for this case

Emirates ID issuance (10 years)#

Separate identity-card application, not included in the residence permit service subtotal. Confirm the ID charge at the relevant application step; no universal amount is inferred from a property-investor package.

VariableYes, for this case

Change of status (if applying inside UAE on a different visa)#

Conditional on the applicant’s current status and application channel. Obtain the applicable official quote; not a freely skippable charge when required.

VariableIf applicable

Typesetting / Amer centre processing#

Third-party Amer-centre service fee; varies by emirate.

VariableIf applicable

Worked example

One 10-year ICP Golden Residence: service charges only, excluding additional costs — AED 1,200

  • AED 100 application
  • AED 1,000 issuance (10 years × AED 100 per year)
  • AED 100 smart-service fee
  • Not an all-in total: Emirates ID, medical examination, insurance, any applicable status adjustment and channel/document charges are additional.
  • Dubai GDRFA applications use their own category-specific schedule, not this ICP example.

Applicant fee plan

UAE Golden Residence cost depends on authority and category

There is no single UAE Golden Visa price. Federal ICP and Dubai GDRFA publish different service schedules, and the applicant must first identify the qualifying category and issuing authority.

Authority context: UAE ICP or GDRFA Dubai, depending on the route and emirate. Checked 2026-09-10.

Itemised government and conditional costs
CostAmountWho pays / whenRefund status
Federal ICP new Golden Residence issuance (10-year permit)governmentUAE ICP — Issuing Residency PermitUAE ICP — Golden Residency GuideAED 100 application + (AED 100 × 10-year issuance) + AED 100 smart-service fee = AED 1,200 service-schedule subtotal (service charges only)ApplicantDuring the federal residence-permit application and issuance workflowThis is the ICP residence-permit service schedule, not a universal all-in cost. Emirates ID, medical fitness, insurance, entry-permit or status-adjustment charges may be separate when applicable.The inspected ICP service page does not state a general refund rule; do not assume the charges are refundable.
Dubai GDRFA Golden Residence permit — talented-genius servicegovernmentGDRFA Dubai — Golden residence permit for talented geniusesAED 1,100 residence permit + AED 10 Knowledge Dirham + AED 10 Innovation Dirham + AED 20 delivery; AED 500 inside-country fee if applicableApplicantWhen the Dubai residence permit is issued; the inside-country charge depends on where the application is completedThis published card is specifically for the talented-genius category. GDRFA says the issuance fee increases by AED 100 annually when residency exceeds two years; do not reuse this card as a generic Golden Visa total.The inspected GDRFA service page does not state a general refund rule; confirm before payment.
Dubai Land Department property-investor package (10 years)governmentDubai Land Department — Golden Visa application, property investorAED 9,884.75 published packageProperty investor applying inside the UAEAt the DLD service centre; property purchase value must be at least AED 2 million. The service card lists 7–10 business days, not a guaranteed end-to-end relocation timeline.DLD itemises medical AED 700, ID AED 1,153, residence confirmation AED 2,856.75, DLD fees AED 4,020 and administration AED 1,155. These form this package, not additions to the ICP subtotal. Family/parent residence is listed separately at AED 5,774.50, with family-file opening AED 318.75 and a note adding AED 100 per sponsored person. Confirm family invoicing and insurance separately.The service card does not state a general refund entitlement; confirm before payment.
Qualifying investment or capitalinvestmentUAE ICP — Golden Residency GuideCategory-dependent capital requirement, not a government visa feeApplicant/investorBefore or during the category eligibility and nomination processICP currently describes different categories and durations; for example, its guide lists AED 2 million minimum capital for public or real-estate investment categories. Verify the exact category before treating capital as eligible.Investment recovery or resale is governed by the investment and property documents, not the visa fee schedule.

What is not included

  • Medical and ID are excluded from the ICP service subtotal but included in the stated DLD investor package. Insurance, documents and any other case-dependent charges still need a separate check.
  • Property purchase, investment capital, business capital and professional-service retainers are not government residence fees.
  • Commercial advisers, travel companies and typing centres may quote packages that differ from official authority charges. Ask for an itemised quote.

Before you pay

  • Choose federal ICP or Dubai GDRFA before comparing prices; a Dubai service card cannot be used as an Abu Dhabi or federal total.
  • Choose the qualifying category first: investor, talent, entrepreneur, student or another approved category changes the evidence and fee path.
  • Separate mandatory government charges from capital, medical, ID and optional service-centre costs before budgeting.

Useful next actions

  1. Use the ICP Golden Residency guide and service card for federal routes.
  2. Use the relevant GDRFA Dubai service card when the application is a Dubai route.
  3. For the Dubai property-investor service, check the DLD package and property evidence rather than combining charges from other categories.
  4. Confirm the final payment screen before paying because service schedules and conditional charges can change.

Primary sources checked

Dependant fees

Obtain a separate official family-residence quote for each dependant. Residence, ID, medical and insurance charges depend on the family member and application; this principal-only ICP example does not price dependant applications.

Why fees change

Confirm the category, issuing authority, residence duration and current immigration status before budgeting. Use the ICP or relevant Dubai GDRFA service card and an itemised checkout quote; do not combine fees from different authorities or treat investment capital as a visa fee.

Primary source

ICP — Issuing Residency Permit, Golden Residence fee block

https://icp.gov.ae/en/services-details/?serviceid=64afe3c1035448005bd52e64

Cite or reuse this dataset

This figure is free to reuse under CC BY 4.0. Cite the Visa Atlas page for the compiled, dated dataset, and cite the official source for the underlying government rule.

Suggested citation

Visa Atlas, "UAE Golden Visa fee schedule", https://visaatlas.org/fees/uae/golden-visa. Last checked 10 September 2026.

Page
https://visaatlas.org/fees/uae/golden-visa
JSON endpoint
https://visaatlas.org/api/public/fees

Frequently asked questions

How much does the UAE Golden Visa cost in government fees?

For a new 10-year Golden Residence through ICP, the published application, issuance and smart-service charges add up to AED 1,200. This is a service subtotal, not the full cost: ID, medical, insurance and other applicable costs are additional. Dubai GDRFA uses separate schedules. The worked example assumes one 10-year icp golden residence: service charges only, excluding additional costs, totalling AED 1,200. See the scope of each charge and the excluded costs before budgeting for your application.

Are these fees refundable if my application is refused?

The linked ICP and Dubai service cards do not establish a universal refund policy for every component. Ask the issuing authority which charges can be refunded before paying; private-agent terms are separate.

How often do these fees change?

Confirm the category, issuing authority, residence duration and current immigration status before budgeting. Use the ICP or relevant Dubai GDRFA service card and an itemised checkout quote; do not combine fees from different authorities or treat investment capital as a visa fee.

Do dependants pay the same fees as the primary applicant?

Obtain a separate official family-residence quote for each dependant. Residence, ID, medical and insurance charges depend on the family member and application; this principal-only ICP example does not price dependant applications.

Next steps

Reviewed by , Editor and lead researcher.